Brubacher House is a historic house museum in Waterloo, Ontario which showcases the home life of 19th century Mennonite pioneers in Waterloo County. The house was built in 1850 or 1851 by the Mennonite community for the Brubacher family.
The house was built in a style typical of Pennsylvania German architecture. In this beautiful setting on the side of a gentle hill, Magdalena and John E. Brubacher raised fourteen children. Farming continued on the land until 1965 when the property was purchased as part of the University of Waterloo.
The University of Waterloo proposed to preserve and restore one of the original farm homes on the campus in recognition of the Pennsylvania German culture which was represented on the farmlands it purchased, and as a reminder that the total 1,000 acres of the university campus was once owned by Mennonites and devoted to agriculture.